Reviews - Lavender Lodge B & B

Another great stay - Rating 4/5

We had another lovely stay at Lavender Lodge. Francsca is a great host. Lovely room with all you need for a restful stay, best full English and close to Chester centre. Thank you and see you next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony C | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr and Mrs P Chisholm - Rating 5/5

Excellent Accommodation.Very clean and comfortable.Attention to detail has been given to all aspects of the Lodge.First class service at breakfast and the house is beautifully maintained. .Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:peter c | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


WonderfulStay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, lovely clean and comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


as good as ever - Rating 5/5

After nearly ten years since my last visit I can report that the standards of accommodation and breakfast are as good as ever!

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great to stay there - Rating 5/5

Perfect location to walk into Chester. This B & B is one of the best around with great food, hospitality and comfortable bedroom.The owner was so helpful in point out the sights to see in and around Chester.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


First Class B&B, beautiful rooms, excellent all round. - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay here, and I will certainly be back, if I visit Chester again. All the rooms are elegantly furnished and spotlessly clean. Visitors are given every little luxury, such as filter coffee, hot chocolate and luxury cookies on the courtesy tray, a huge range of toiletry items in the bathroom, books to browse, good free wi-fi, and most excellent, hearty breakfasts. There is parking space at the front;VERY easy walking distance from shops and local restaurants & pubs... and the room rates are exceptionally reasonable for all this luxury.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances B | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Two nights - Rating 4/5

Excellent facilities and splendid breakfast.A small point, bedside lights could be more suitable for reading.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith H | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location for our stay - Rating 4/5

Great location for Chester and plenty on the door step. Room was spotless clean but a tad tight for space but it was our choice for a room for three. The welcome was friendly and the owner recommended some great local eating places especially the Faulkner. Slept well each night (3 night stay) My daughter loved the in room biscuits. The Owner was most helpful friendly. My only moan was when I asked for a poached egg on the last morning "sadly they do not do"why they are so easy to cook.If we stayed in the area again we would have no hesitation in staying here. Chester Zoo a must visit as so close.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela H | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to chillaxe. - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit. Both times have been A1. The bonus this time, for our taste, was being in the garden room. Breakfast is brilliant both for choice and quantity. Will definately be back again. Thanks to Fredrica and staff

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia A | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


just a night - Rating 4/5

comfortable and welcoming, lovely fruit for breakfast, scrambled egg not great though. clean, tidy place well decorated and appointed.

Reviewer:Ms. anne f | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Lavender Lodge, lovely room, attention to detail and a warm welcome. Breakfast was excellent, particularly the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and the bowl of fresh summer fruits. Easy walking distance from Chester city centre.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosamond H | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Chester weekend break - Rating 5/5

An excellent weekend break greatly assisted by our two night stay at Lavender Lodge.Our accomodation was very comfortable along with a hearty and well cooked breakfast,served by friendly and efficient staff.Would happily reccomend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marjory L | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel, not too far to walk into Chester. We were made to feel very welcome, and breakfast and the room ( a garden one) was lovely. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. LucyG | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A very enjoyable stay at Lavender Lodge - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying at Lavender Lodge.The room was lovely and the breakfast delicious.The river is close by and you can walk along it to Chester city centre.We would definitely stay again at Lavender Lodge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel B | Mon 10th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Was a great B & B with a wonderful host. We had rooms out the back in the garden which were very private & great. Was a great location within easy walking distance of the town centre

Reviewer:Mrs. Fay R | Sat 7th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely weekend in Chester - Rating 5/5

We Booked Lavender Lodge for a weekend away. We arrived on the Friday night and was given a very warm welcome and was told where we could get a nice meal. The room was very comfortable and had everything that was needed.The breakfast was very nice and included fresh fruit, yogurt cereal aswell as a large full english.The lady and staff were all very helpful including the easiest way in to town. We had a lovely time there and if we returned would definatley book at lavender lodge again and would recomend it to friends

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a much needed break this w/end & what a lovely B& B. The decor in our room was so pretty & the bed was so comfy, the room was light & airy (having the two windows). The breakfast was delicious & plentiful & Frederika was very friendly & informative about the area. We will definately be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynn P | Mon 8th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Our stay at Lavender Lodge on the weekend of the 22-02-13 - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the second time and still can't fault it had a wonderful stayMany Thanks Lynda and Craig

Reviewer:Miss. Lynda W | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Chester Mini Break - Rating 5/5

Everything about Lavender Lodge was excellent we will certainly be staying there again on our next trip to Chester.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel F | Sat 23rd Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A late booking - made to feel very welcome. Room with a very comfortable Double bed and a good sized comfortable single for our teenage daughter. Ideally placed on the edge of Chester. An excellent breakfast. Good value and will not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel L | Thu 8th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


A week in Chester - Rating 5/5

We've just returned from a lovely week in Chester staying at the Lavender Lodge.The landlady and the breakfast gentleman were both extremely friendly and nothing was too much for them!There was a good choice for breakfast - both hot and cold - and I was well catered for as I am gluten free.We were in one of the garden rooms and this was delightful with all mod cons.The only problem was that there were no windows and only a skylight which was fine if the sun was shining but when it rained we had to close it and the room did become rather stuffy.Overall, we had a great week and would return again,Thank youGill

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill D | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


An Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

An immaculate, cozy room made our stay at the Lavender Lodge very enjoyable.An array of information on the sights was available in the entrance way.The breakfast room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious.The offering of salmon and eggs was a nice change from the traditional offerings.The hostess and host were friendly and engaging which made us feel welcome.

Reviewer:Ms. Andrea C | Tue 3rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


A Great Family Stay! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly B& B. Perfect for families as it's very clean and safe and Frederika couldn't have been more helpful. We only stayed for one night but would definately stay again for longer and I would recommend the Lavender Lodge to anybody.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris P | Thu 28th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


stay comments - Rating 4/5

exellent stay, the room was well equiped and spotless. You could walk into Chester in about 20 minutes, with Hoole village just on the doorstep with shops and resturants. Breakfast is exellent. would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven L | Fri 6th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago